Mom’s Apple Crisp

Sorry for my negligence this past month or so! My best friend just got married and the weekends have been filled with all sorts of wedding related events. Since the wedding was near my parent’s house, I had a chance to stop by over the weekend. My mom and dad have several apple trees that are laden with fruit this time of year. My mom has been cranking out apple sauce, apple pies, and other apple treats. I lucked out because a fresh  apple crisp was sitting on the counter when I got home.

My mom and I use the same crisp recipe, so you can find the recipe under my strawberry/rhubarb crisp post. Just replace the strawberries/rhubarb with apples and a sprinkling of cinnamon. My mom also added some shredded coconut to her topping to give it an extra crunch when it browned in the oven. This crisp was sooooo good!!!!

Recipe (replace the strawberry/rhubarb with apples)! If you want to use a 9×13″ pan like my mom did, just double the recipe

https://chicknhen.wordpress.com/2012/05/30/strawberry-rhubarb-crisp/

One thought on “Mom’s Apple Crisp

  1. Pingback: Tips for an Easier Thanksgiving Dinner | yestotally.com

Leave a Reply

